h1

Trust your instincts

August 7, 2008

I’m feeling very disappointed in someone at the moment (actually in a couple of people but that’s a whole other story). Granted I dont really know them very well yet, but I was beginining to think of them as a friend. But I’ve just discovered how they really feel about a situation I’ve been going through recently because they’ve actually talked about it in their own blog! Ok, they havent mentioned names, but I read it and knew it was about me, so how many other people could do the same? What makes me more annoyed is that this person really doesnt know the facts that they’re talking about because I havent told them anything, they’ve just picked up on this that have been happening, so they are really not in a position to judge or make any comments anyway.

Right now I’m feeling very relieved that I didnt share anything too personal with them.

Why didnt I? Well I was naturally cautious of them, I didnt feel as though I knew them well enough & I wondered what they might actually do with any information I shared. Now I know!

I guess it just goes to show, you should always trust your own instincts and those gut feelings. Just how relieved am I right now?!!

Leave a Reply

