h1

thank you for the music

September 2, 2008

I’ve been listening to this song a lot recently and I guess it just sums things up for me.

Where would we be without music?
Can you imagine a world without music?

I cant!
No, music is just SUCH an important part of my life. I cant began to understand or comprehend why everyone doesnt think the same. I suppose perhaps you really have to feel it from somewhere deep inside to appreciate how powerful music can be?

So, using the words of Abba, I want to say:

“Thank you for the music, the songs I’m singing
Thanks for all the joy they’re bringing
Who can live without it, I ask in all honesty
What would life be?
Without a song or a dance, what are we?
So I say thank you for the music
For giving it to me”

What do you think? What does music mean to you? Or perhaps it means nothing?
Please share your thoughts 🙂

6 comments

  1. Music is a huge part of my life. Can’t live without it. I can find merit and wonder in nearly every genre.

    If you like discovering new bands have a look at the blog and http://www.tunatheday.com

    Ade


  2. Thanks for your reply Ade. Great to hear from a fellow music lover 🙂


  3. […] on life « smaller means better? Life is like music September 12, 2008 In a recent post of mine I wrote about how important music is to me & that I dont understand how some people […]


  4. […] to see how something so simple, so fundamental as learning to play an instrument, something that I perhaps have always taken for granted, can have such a dramatic impact, not just on an individual but on whole communities and even an […]


  5. […] to time I write a post related to music.  Yes, music is one of the loves of my life & I am passionate about it & its importance in our world […]


  6. […] Musical therapy May 14, 2009 I’ve been talking for a while about how important I believe music is and about the benefits that it can bring to each of our lives. Well I didn’t need any […]



Leave a Reply

