h1

aesthetically challenged? not me!

December 24, 2008

presentWell I’m feeling quite proud of myself today.
” Pray why?” I hear you cry.
Ok, perhaps not, but I’m going to tell you anyway: last night I successfully managed to wrap some Christmas presents and they actually look pretty decent! even if I do say so myself 🙂 <very big grin>

You might not find this newsworthy, but believe me it is. For years, I’ve struggled with the paper and the scissors and the sellotape to wrap all those unusual shaped items and tried my hardest to make them look good, or reasonable, or even acceptable, only to fail miserably 😦 But this year, the penny seems to have finally dropped! Success at last! Presents which don’t look like the dog has attacked them. Yay !

At least I know I’m not the only one who struggles this way and is gift wrapped challenged!

Leave a Reply

