h1

hope, the essential ingredient?

January 23, 2009

ingredientsShort & simple but what a great post!
What am I talking about?  Well I just read a post on Seth Godin’s blog about hope.

It’s true, we all need some hope in our lives, otherwise what have we got to look forward to, what have we got to strive for, what have we got to motivate us?  I’m not saying we need incentives for everything we do, but yes, sometimes we need to know that something better is going to happen, that there is a point to everything, that we do have some hope to look forward to.

“Hope is the pillar that holds up the world.”
author unknown

I’ve never considered hope in terms of business success before and so Seth’s post has certainly made me think.  I’m selling hope on a daily basis.  What I do should give people that self same hope that they are searching for outside of business.

Hmm, that’s makes me think differently about my actions.  Does it you?
Definitely something to come back to on another occasion.

Leave a Reply

