h1

Music each day keeps the doctor away

April 14, 2009

musicIf you’ve read my blog for a while you’ll know that from time to time I write a post related to music.  Yes, music is one of the loves of my life & I am passionate about it & its importance in our world today.

Every so often in my daily readings I come across something which re-emphasises this fact.  News that really stresses not only the effect that music can have on your life & soul, but even on your own physical wellbeing.

Today I’ve read another of those articles.  This one tells us that music is helping stroke victims to get back their sight.  Wow!  That’s a pretty amazing thing, don’t you think?  Music, something that some people say they can “take it or leave it” can actually help people to physically see again.  Wow!

Check out the article for yourself here

7 comments

  1. […] Original post by moonflower […]


  2. Good info. I love music and dancing. Got stopped by a cop while driving a couple of weeks ago because I was so into the music that I ran a red light. Got to make sure that doesn’t happen again. Guess I was having a little too much fun. Thanks for sharing the article.


  3. Greatings,
    Thank you! I would now go on this blog every day!

    Thank you
    Robor


  4. Hello,
    Interesting, I`ll quote it on my site later.
    Zoran


  5. Hi, nice post. I have been wondering about this issue,so thanks for writing. I will certainly be coming back to your blog.


  6. […] 14, 2009 I’ve been talking for a while about how important I believe music is and about the benefits that it can bring to each of our lives. Well I didn’t need any further proof, but I’ve […]


  7. […] recent months which discuss the benefits music can have on our health:  helping dementia patients; giving sight back to stroke sufferers; improving the social fabric of […]



Leave a Reply

