h1

Déjà Vu?

January 15, 2010

You’re standing there, minding your own business, doing your own thing, when suddenly WHAM!  BAM! it hits you, you’ve been here before, you’ve done this before, you’ve seen this before.

Have you ever had one of these moments?  Weird huh?!

Yes, I’m referring to that term known as Deja Vu, which in French, literally means “already seen”. A web definition I’ve found says that déjà vu is “the experience of thinking that a new situation had occurred before.”  But what exactly is déjà vu and how on earth does it actually work?

The reason I’m thinking this is because I had one of those moments last night, when I was brushing my teeth! Yeah, I know, we brush our teeth all the time, so course you’ll get déjà vu, but no, that wasnt what it was about.  It was the thought process that I was going through and the things I was looking at in my bathroom at that same time, that made me feel I’d been there before.  And they werent everyday thoughts before you quote that at me, no, they were thoughts that were specific to something which is actually happening right now, so I cant have had them before, can I?

So what was going on?  How could I have experienced that before?  Do we all (or perhaps some of us) have the ability to predict & foresee things?  Perhaps we can foresee our future in dreams?  Perhaps we are actually able to  travel in time but dont realise we’ve done so, except for having senses like these?

Hmm, think I’m going to have to do a little research of my own on this one.

Anyone out there have any suggestions or answers?

Leave a Reply

