h1

Those special things in 2011

January 1, 2011

So it’s that time of year again, when other people are making new year’s resolutions (that I dont believe in) & making promises that they are just not going to keep.  As my own alternative way of planning for the year ahead, I’m following on from the tradition I established last year to have a list of special things to look forward to in the coming year.  Looking back on last year’s list was very encouraging & a reminder of sooooo many great things in 2010.  I’m hoping that this time in 2012 I’ll be looking back on my 2011 list in a similar way.  There might even be a few surprises there, if I’m really lucky 😉

Ok, so the list is still only skeletal, but I will be adding to it as and when. So here goes:

January
Belated Birthday celebrations with the girls.
Cinema trip to see The King’s Speech – excellent film
Meeting up with a school friend that I’ve not seen for ages.

February
A couple of evenings out with friends
Visit of Croydon Band

March
Weekend away in Croydon

April
Trip to Devon to do some family history research & meet up with new found relatives.

May
Visit of Melbourne Staff Band, a great couple of days

June
Will be going on holiday to Turkey – woo hoo 🙂 – the countdown begins 🙂 🙂 🙂

July

August
A work trip to Vancouver, Canada
Holiday in Canada visiting some interesting cities

September

October
Off to Winton, Bournemouth  for the weekend

November

December

Leave a Reply

