h1

Cave dwelling

January 14, 2011

I stumbled upon this online earlier today.  Wow, and wow again!!  Ok, so I’m a glutten for photos and beautiful photos at that, but these images are just amazing.  Oh how I’d love to have the opportunity to take photos like these.

I’ve never been a fan of caves myself & I absolutely hate complete darkness (I have memories of them switching the lights off in Peak Cliff Cavern in Castleton – shiver) but these pictures have made me look at caves in a whole new light, literally.  They really are breathtaking.  Wouldnt you just love to live in one of these?

Some would say that perhaps they are not entirely realistic for those of us here in the UK.  But me, I say they’re fantastic and something for us all to aspire towards, perhaps? 😉  And if nothing else, we can just admire the skills of the craftsmen who built them as we gaze upon their beauty from afar.

Leave a Reply

