h1

Life (Year in photos 2011)

January 20, 2011

Well it’s been a busy old week one way or another (and it’s not over yet). Today I went to see my contact lens consultant for my six monthly check-up at the opticians.  And boy, did I feel stupid?!

Me: “my left lens feels all gritty”

A debate followed on how I could perhaps tryout some new lenses but the ones I have are usually very good. An examination of my eyes followed, during which the optician suddenly commented: “you’re wearing your left lens inside out”!!! <doh>

Morale of the story?
Hmm, ask me that one later when I’ve climbed back out of this hole 😉

Leave a Reply

