h1

Snow day

February 19, 2011

Well just when I thought that Spring was finally on the way, when the evenings were getting a little bit lighter, when the sun was beginning to shine, when the plants were beginning to sprout, when the birds were singing, when the ….. and the list goes on. As I was saying, just as all these things started to make me think that Spring would soon be here, what goes and happens?  Yes, it snows! Out of the blue, the cold descends and those little white flakes begin to fall out of the sky again.  😦

Much as I love the snow and yes, it looks lovely as times, I’ve had enough for this winter.  I want Summer now, or at least Spring would be a start.   Anyone with me?

Leave a Reply

