h1

Another year

December 30, 2013

candleIt’s my birthday today.  A day when society says I should be all happiness & light and having fun fun fun.  And yes, I have had a good day with my family and have received lots of lovely messages from friends across the globe.  But this year has also been a sad birthday because it’s been without Mum, the person who gave me life on this very day a few years ago, at 23.35 precisely!

So tonight I’m saying thank you.  Thank you because I’m here.  Thank you for loving me.  Thank you for looking after me.  Thank you for taking care of me.  Thank you for the joy of all my past birthdays. Thank you for the anticipation of all those birthdays still to come.  Thank you because without you, there would be no me.

As I look back on the past year, it’s been challenging and difficult at times.  As I look ahead to the year which will come, I set off with optimism for the future and a desire to believe. Watch this space for more about this.

Leave a Reply

