h1

Why oh why?!

January 6, 2014

blueI’m miffed!

However hard I try to be positive about stuff, things keep happening which result in disappointment and disillusionment. Not good. And it’s happened again today. Plans made over a week ago were changed this morning. Ok nothing I can do about that, I’ll work with it & get the best out of the amended plans. And new plans were born. But now it seems the plans might have to change again. The difference this time is that there is no working with them to make them better & if the changes do happen I’m gonna end up being disappointed and put out.

That really frustrates me. I’m in need of good things happening at the moment, not endless streams of being let down. I’m trying so hard at the moment, but how do I work with this? How do I turn this impending disappointment into something positive? How do I find a light in this tunnel?  Hmm, right now I really don’t know.

This morning I heard it was blue Monday today and for the first time in a number of years that didn’t phase me, I wasn’t nodding in agreement thinking about how horrible the day was. Sadly I’ve ended up a little blue now. I’m sure I’m not alone in going through this sort of thing. So if anyone has any suggestions, I’m definitely open to them right now please.

Leave a Reply

