h1

Believing in January – OneWord365

February 2, 2014

Ok, so one month into my OneWord 365 challenge – is challenge the right word to use here?  Hmm, I’m not sure but anyway, one month in so how’s it going?  How is my focus on Believe going?  What progress have I made?

Well to be honest, I’m not entirely sure what the answer is to any of those questions.  2013 ended is such a bad way for me.  I won’t say it was tragic but it was certainly heart wrenching so I really felt the need to turn my focus onto something else in the start of 2014.  Something better.  Something that would help me to face the future.  Something which would encourage me.

How’s it going?  Well I can’t say it’s easy.  Challenging your instinctive thoughts & turning them almost on their side in an endeavour to be positive is not the simplest the thing to do.  When everything around me seems to be crumbling & when my inner self is feeling battered & bruised, positivity isn’t the easiest thing to see.

I’m not remembering the focus on belief every day but I am trying.  One thing that is helping me is a picture in my new office at work, which simply says “believe in yourself”.   That picture is certainly proving to be a reminder for me.  It’s drawn me back to that single focus.  Away from those negative thoughts & feelings.  Back towards that flicker of light, of hope, of the future.

The challenges remain.  I’m still striving towards those same hopes & ambitions that I considered at the start of January.  Am I any further on or nearer to attaining them?  I don’t think so yet but as I move forward into February I know I need to focus more on my own self belief, to believe in my own abilities and to consider how I can use them to the best ability and for the best good.  Definitely not an easy thing for me to do but something that I need work at in the weeks to come.

Believe …

One comment

  1. […] year I chose the word believe.  I needed to believe in myself and to have faith.  That’s still very much true for me. […]



Leave a Reply

