h1

Forward or backward thinking?

February 27, 2014

So today another door closed. I’m not particularly upset about the fact but rather the manner in which it happened and the effect it has on me and my life right now.  And I know that in the grand scheme of things it’s a very small thing, but that doesn’t stop me being mad right now, annoyed that I’m back in this situation again.  Hmm.  <vent>

On the other hand I wanted things to change.  This past couple of months has been incredibly frustrating and has epitomised everything that’s bad about some organisations today.  Many believe they are forward thinking and ready for the future whereas in reality they’re not even ready or equipped for the present and actually seem to be operating in a time warp, believing that their way is best and that any attempts to introduce change or even to be a little bit more current are simply wrong!  I guess I should feel sorry for them.  At the same time though it is only a few people who think like that. The trouble is those are the people with the power and authority.  The workers can only mutter amongst themselves and express utter dismay, frustration and amazement.  Sadly I imagine that this is a picture seen in organisations the length and breadth of the country.

So, am I sad to have left?  Not one bit!  I’d known it was wrong since quite early on.  It just didn’t feel right at all.  I must admit it’s knocked me sidesways somewhat.  It was a bolt out of the blue and something that I didn’t expect.  Obviously it makes me worry but right now I’m trying to focus on belief, a belief in myself and in my abilities.  A belief that there is something much better out there.  Right now I just need to refocus, get out there and find it!  Watch out, here I come …

Leave a Reply

