h1

Onwards and Upwards: Hope – #OneWord365

February 12, 2015

“Live intentionally, don’t sleepwalk through your days”

Wow!

These are definitely the words for me right now.  I’ve had an awful 2 years but it’s time to move on, to let go of those bitter and resentful thoughts.  I can’t hold on to them forever.  Other people have problems too, I’m not the only one.  They say what we go through affects who we are and what we become.  I need to take stock of that too.  It’s time to focus on positives, to remember the good things and the good times and to be thankful for them and for the opportunities which lie ahead.

Last year I chose the word believe.  I needed to believe in myself and to have faith.  That’s still very much true for me.  But this year I choose the word hope for 2015: hope for today and for tomorrow, for those things in my live which are worrying and troubling me.  As the song says: “strength for today and bright hope for tomorrow”.  I guess if I’m honest I’ve lost a lot of hope in the past couple of years & circumstances have really knocked the stuffing out of me.  Right now I’m relying on that focus that hope will be the belief I need.

I have a unique opportunity right now to start over, to move forward and to carry on living.

“To have faith is to be sure of the things we hope for, to be certain of the things we cannot see.”

Definitely the challenge for me in 2015

Here I go!

Hope-Quotes-14

Leave a Reply

