h1

Honesty from the heart

January 5, 2021

It’s hard.

I’m feeling the stress.
There just seems to be no end at the moment.
I don’t know how I’m going to manage.
It scares me.

Life is tough right now.
It’s not just the work situation or lack of it.
It’s not just the global or even the local pandemic situation.

The biggest stress right now is caring.
It puts so much strain on me alongside everything else.
That mountain of worries on my shoulders.
That never-endingness.

How did I get here?
How has my life ended up like this?
Why don’t people listen?
Or, why don’t they hear what I’m actually saying?
Why don’t they understand the pressure?  That constant weight of stress.  That continuous sense of foreboding.  That tension and overbearing feeling of apprehension and worry?

It’s lonely.
It’s frightening.
It’s neverending
It’s just too much

What can I do?
What’s the solution?
What will help?
Who will help?

This wasn’t in the plan.
This isn’t how it was meant to be.
Where can I turn?

2 comments

  1. We should catch up sometime. Sounds tough right now.


  2. 🙂



Leave a comment